Loading ...
  • Daadshokr, Mahdi, Mofid, Motaref & Avijeh

    Members of Selection Council of 24th Children & Young Theater Festival

    Five members of selection council of the 24th Children and Young Theater Festival, which will take place in the western city of Hamedan in November, are introduced.

    Hassan Daadshokr, Mojtaba Mahdi, Hengameh Mofid, Maryam Motaref and Naser Avijeh are appointed to the selection council, the festival’s secretariat announced.

    Hassan Daadshokr is veteran actor and director of children and adolescent theater. Mojtaba Mahdi is playwright and director. Hengameh Mofid is veteran author and director of puppet shows and children and young adults theater. Maryam Motaref is actress and director of theater and puppet shows. Naser Avijeh is author, actor and director of children and young adults theater, Iran Theater reported.

    The secretariat announced that 63 plays in children and 49 in adolescent section are submitted of which eight pieces will finally take part in the festival in each section following the review by the selection council.

    Maryam Kazemi is the secretary of the festival.

    Users Comments